Skip to main content

Usage of Consumption Vouchers

(Unless otherwise specified, "Consumption Voucher Scheme" or "the Scheme" on this page refers to 2022 (Phase II) Consumption Voucher Scheme.)

Coverage of consumption vouchers

In general, consumption vouchers can be used at local retail, catering and service outlets or their online platforms which accept payments by AlipayHK, BoC Pay, Octopus, PayMe from HSBC, Tap & Go and WeChat Pay HK. Examples include retail shops, market stalls, department stores, supermarkets, convenience stores, restaurants, fast food shops, coffee shops, recreational facilities, beauty salons, public transport, etc.

In principle, consumption vouchers cannot be used for the following transaction items [Note 1]:

  • payments to the Government (e.g. tax, fines, licence fees, tunnel fees, parking meters)
  • payments to public utilities (i.e. water, electricity and gas)
  • payments to public organisations (e.g. Hospital Authority, Hong Kong Housing Authority, Hong Kong Housing Society)
  • education expenses (i.e. payments to primary and secondary schools providing local and non-local curriculum, and UGC-funded universities)
  • purchase of financial products or services (e.g. insurance)
  • donation (including charitable, religious and political organisations)
  • direct purchases from merchants located outside Hong Kong (including online purchases through non-local online platforms made locally)
  • person to person payments
  • encashment

Note 1: Consumption vouchers received through AlipayHK, BoC Pay, PayMe from HSBC, Tap & Go and WeChat Pay HK cannot be used for the above transactions. Octopus will not count such transaction amounts in the calculation of the cumulative total "eligible spending". For transactions made by Octopus cards registered under the Scheme, those falling under the coverage of consumption voucher will automatically be counted in the calculation of the cumulative total "eligible spending" for determining whether and when an eligible registrant can receive the last $1,000 consumption voucher.

When people register for the Scheme (including the 2021 Consumption Voucher Scheme), the relevant guidelines have clearly stated that consumption vouchers can only be used for local consumption and cannot be encashed or used for other purposes. Stored value facility operators will monitor the transactions of merchants. If they suspect that individual merchants have act of irregularities, they will take follow-up actions, including blacklisting them so as to enable the Government to consider excluding them from the Scheme. If individuals or merchants are involved in fraudulent or deception activities, they may violate the law and we will refer the case to law enforcement agencies for follow-up.

How to use consumption vouchers

AlipayHK, BoC Pay, PayMe from HSBC, Tap & Go and WeChat Pay HK

The consumption vouchers disbursed will be separated from the existing e-wallet in the account. Members of public may choose whether to use the consumption vouchers for making payment and pay as usual. For details of how to use e-wallets and the consumption vouchers, please visit the websites of the SVF operators concerned or call their enquiry hotlines (click here for contacts of SVF operators).

Octopus

To use the consumption vouchers through Octopus cards, people only need to tap their Octopus card as usual on the card reader of a merchant, or make online payment through the Octopus App.

Validity period of consumption vouchers

Eligible registrants disbursed with $5,000 consumption vouchers (including both existing and new registrants)

AlipayHK, BoC Pay, PayMe from HSBC, Tap & Go and WeChat Pay HK

The first $2,000 consumption voucher and the second $3,000 consumption voucher disbursed on 7 August 2022 and 1 October 2022 respectively will both expire on 28 February 2023. Unspent balance of consumption vouchers will expire automatically after the validity period.

Octopus

After the eligible registrants tap the card/key through the designated channels to collect the consumption voucher disbursed, the voucher will be deposited into the Octopus card as stored value. There is no so called validity period. However, if the cumulative total "eligible spending" of an eligible registrant has not reached $4,000 as at 31 March 2023, he/she will not be disbursed with the last $1,000 consumption voucher.

Eligible registrants disbursed with $10,000 consumption vouchers

AlipayHK, BoC Pay, PayMe from HSBC, Tap & Go and WeChat Pay HK

The first $3,000 consumption voucher, the second $3,000 consumption voucher and the third $4,000 consumption voucher disbursed on 7 August 2022, 1 October 2022 and 1 December 2022 respectively will all expire on 30 April 2023. Unspent balance of consumption vouchers will expire automatically after the validity period.

Octopus

After the eligible registrants tap the card/key through the designated channels to collect the consumption voucher disbursed, the voucher will be deposited into the Octopus card as stored value. There is no so called validity period. However, if the cumulative total "eligible spending" of an eligible registrant has not reached $9,000 as at 31 May 2023, he/she will not be disbursed with the last $1,000 consumption voucher.

Checking records of disbursement, collection and usage of consumption vouchers

AlipayHK, BoC Pay, PayMe from HSBC, Tap & Go and WeChat Pay HK

Eligible registrants who choose to receive consumption vouchers through AlipayHK, BoC Pay, PayMe from HSBC, Tap & Go or WeChat Pay HK may go to the dedicated section for the Scheme in the Apps to check the relevant records, such as the amount disbursed and used, balance available for usage and validity period in respect of the disbursed vouchers.

Octopus

Eligible registrants who choose to receive consumption vouchers through Octopus card may check the relevant records, such as the cumulative total "eligible spending", the value of the consumption vouchers collected and deposited into the Octopus card, the value of the consumption vouchers yet to be collected and the deadlines for collecting consumption vouchers by the following means:

  • Octopus website (voucher.octopus.com.hk)[Note 2]
  • Octopus Service Points (Click here to check the locations of Octopus Service Points)
  • Customer Service Hotline: 2969 5588
  • Octopus App[Note 2]
    • Android - NFC-enabled mobile devices
    • iOS - iPhone 7 or newer models with iOS 13 or above, or connected with an Octopus Mobile Reader

Note 2: People may check the transaction records in respect of their "eligible spending" by entering their Octopus card number and registration reference number in the Octopus website, or by adding the relevant Octopus card to the Octopus App.

跳到主要内容

使用消费券

(除非特别注明,否则此页面所指的「消费券计划」或「计划」均是指2022年(第二阶段)消费券计划)

消费券适用范围

一般来说,消费券适用于接受支付宝香港、BoC Pay、八达通、PayMe from HSBC、Tap & Go「拍住赏」及WeChat Pay HK作付款方式的本地零售、餐饮和服务业商户的实体及网上店铺,例如零售店、街市摊档、百货公司、超级市场、便利店、餐厅、快餐店、咖啡店、娱乐设施、美容院、公共交通等。

原则上,消费券不适用于以下交易类别[注1]

  • 政府收费(例如税款、罚款、牌照费、隧道费、停车咪表)
  • 公用事业收费(即水、电、煤气)
  • 公共机构收费(例如医院管理局、香港房屋委员会、香港房屋协会)
  • 教育开支(即提供本地及非本地课程的中小学,以及大学教育资助委员会资助的大学的收费)
  • 购买金融产品或服务(例如保险)
  • 捐款(包括慈善、宗教及政治组织)
  • 直接向非本地商户购物(包括于本地透过非本地网上平台购物)
  • 个人对个人(P2P)支付
  • 兑换现金

注1:透过支付宝香港、BoC Pay、PayMe from HSBC、Tap & Go「拍住赏」及WeChat Pay HK收取的消费券不能用于上述交易;而八达通则不会将有关交易金额计算入「合资格消费」的累积总额。所有透过已登记计划的八达通卡进行的交易,如属适用的消费项目,便会自动计算入「合资格消费」的累积总额,以确定有关合资格登记人能否及何时可获发放最后一期1,000元消费券。

市民在登记消费券计划(包括2021年消费券计划)时,相关指引已清楚列明消费券只可用于本地消费,不可以兑现或作其他用途。各储值支付工具营办商会留意各商户的交易情况,如发现个别商户有涉嫌违规行为,会采取跟进行动,包括将其列入黑名单,供政府考虑把有关商户剔除于计划之外。个别市民或商户如涉及造假或欺诈行为,有可能触犯法例,我们会将个案转交执法机构跟进。

如何使用消费券

支付宝香港、BoC Pay、PayMe from HSBC、Tap & Go「拍住赏」及WeChat Pay HK

消费券金额会独立于帐户内原有的电子钱包,市民在付款时可选择是否使用消费券,然后如常付款。有关使用电子钱包及消费券的详细方法,请浏览有关储值支付工具营办商网页或致电其热线查询(按此查阅储值支付工具营办商联络方法)。

八达通

市民只需如常将八达通卡放于商户的读写器上拍卡,或透过「八达通」应用程式使用八达通卡作网上付款,即可使用八达通卡内的消费券。

消费券的使用期限

获发5,000元消费券的合资格登记人(包括现有及新登记人)

支付宝香港、BoC Pay、PayMe from HSBC、Tap & Go「拍住赏」及WeChat Pay HK

在2022年8月7日发放的第一期2,000元消费券及在2022年10月1日发放的第二期3,000元消费券均于2023年2月28日到期。未使用的消费券余额将在使用期限后自动失效。

八达通

合资格登记人在指定渠道拍卡/按键领取已发放的消费券后,消费券会以储值额形式存入有关八达通卡内,因此没有所谓使用期限,但如合资格登记人于2023年3月31日的「合资格消费」累积总额仍少于4,000元,将不会获发放最后一期1,000元消费券。

获发10,000元消费券的合资格登记人

支付宝香港、BoC Pay、PayMe from HSBC、Tap & Go「拍住赏」及WeChat Pay HK

在2022年8月7日发放的第一期3,000元消费券、在2022年10月1日发放的第二期3,000元消费券以及在2022年12月1日发放的第三期4,000元消费券均于2023年4月30日到期。未使用的消费券余额将在使用期限后自动失效。

八达通

合资格登记人在指定渠道拍卡/按键领取已发放的消费券后,消费券会以储值额形式存入有关八达通卡内,因此没有所谓使用期限,但如合资格登记人于2023年5月31日的「合资格消费」累积总额仍少于9,000元,将不会获发放最后一期1,000元消费券。

查询消费券发放、领取及使用纪录

支付宝香港、BoC Pay、PayMe from HSBC、Tap & Go「拍住赏」及WeChat Pay HK

合资格登记人如透过支付宝香港、BoC Pay、PayMe from HSBC、Tap & Go「拍住赏」或WeChat Pay HK收取消费券,应用程式内均设有消费券计划专区,供相关用户查询在计划下已获发放的消费券金额、已使用的消费券金额、尚余可供使用的消费券金额及已获发消费券的使用期限等纪录。

八达通

合资格登记人如透过八达通卡收取消费券,可透过以下方法查询「合资格消费」累积总额、已领取及存入八达通卡的消费券金额、尚余未领取消费券金额及领取消费券金额的截止日期等纪录:

  • 八达通网站[注2] (voucher.octopus.com.hk)
  • 八达通服务站(按此查阅设有八达通服务站的地点)
  • 客户服务热线:2969 5588
  • 「八达通」应用程式[注2]
    • Android - 具备近场通讯功能(NFC)
    • iOS - iPhone 7或之后型号,并已安装 iOS 13或以上,或已连接八达通卡流动读写器

注2:市民在八达通网站输入八达通卡号码及登记参考编号,或在「八达通」应用程式加入有关八达通,便可查阅「合资格消费」的交易纪录。